Chocolate Chocolate Chip Banana Bread

This is a recipe from Alice of Savory Sweet Life.  Hers was the first food blog I ever followed and it remains my very favorite.  Her recipes are the kinds of things I like to make and eat and her cake decorating skills are incredible.

Since this bread has chocolate in the title more than once, I knew I’d have to make it eventually and Mothers’ Day seemed the appropriate occasion.  You can find the recipe here.  I’m not retyping it because I actually followed it exactly –not a single change.

The bread was, as expected, delicious, though I’m still not sure whether I like it better than plain and simple banana bread.  Either way, I strongly recommend you all go make some the next time you have extra bananas on your counter.

I also wanted to share this with you.  We got to babysit Andy’s nephew last week and decided to walk to get some ice cream after dinner.  Of course we made that decision before we realized it was pouring rain so we had to put the three-year-old in my rain jacket.

Cute right?  But it worked.  It kept him dry.  (Until he jumped in all the puddles.)  And he got his ice cream.

I just wish this picture wasn’t blurry.  See the rainbow in the background?  This blurry picture is why I went out and bought a real camera last weekend.  More on that (and less blurry pictures) coming soon.

This entry was posted in Baking, Breakfast, Vegetarian. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

